Finally! I set up SVN and Trac for myself.

I’ve been wanting to do this for a long time, somehow kept pushing it forward, but yesterday, decided to sit down and set up SVN and Trac for all the little projects I’ve been working with….I’m really surprised how simple it was to set up, I bought 500 mb space from http://svnrepository.com/

Lot of people recommended svnrepository.com to me and I’m glad I took their advice, really cheap too, about 4 $ per month for 500 mb space. More than anything, its how fast I was able to set everything up that impressed me… Now I have to figure out how to provide restricted access to specific projects in my repository.

Leave a Reply

